Life is short

by theproductofalostgeneration

So here’s the thing, I’m almost twenty. Hard to believe that my life has gone by so fast, it seems like just yesterday an annoying 9 year-old tomboy (I don’t want to lie right off the bat). Now I‘m just a clueless semi-adult. Only accomplishments thus far… I’ve grown boobs.

It feels like a disease really, age. Unstoppable. The only thing admirable about age really is that it doesn’t discriminate. Which is quite possibly the weirdest thought I’ve ever had…But, with age comes a little wisdom, (hopefully) or maybe its simply our use of vocabulary that improves. Either way, today I realized that if I died tomorrow I’d have done nothing important. And to some of you reading this, (if anyone reads this actually) you’ll probably think that nineteen is so young and that I have my whole life ahead of me.

I guess you could say I got lucky. No terminal illnesses (that I know of) and thus far no fatal accidents. I should be grateful really. We all should be. We should be doing the things or being the people that we have always wanted to do and be. I personally want to be nicer and braver. Better.

 Better comes to my mind a lot lately. I want to see the world and make more people smile than I’ve ever made sad. I want to stand up for myself and for others. I don’t want to have to hide or pretend anymore. I want to be able to look myself in the mirror and not feel so disposable. 

….And I’m going to start today, with this blog. Whether anyone reads it or not, its something I’ve always wanted to do. About damn time I grew some balls and did something, anything. I’ve always wanted to write because more than anything, I’ve always found it to be freeing for my soul. Unfortunately I cant promise that it will be funny or sad or even interesting but it will be the truth, my truth for the day, in the moment. That’s it folks…or folk or me, stay tuned.

The introduction.Image

